Amazon Research Awards

The Amazon Research Awards (ARA) program offers awards of up to $80,000 to faculty members at academic institutions worldwide. The ARA program funds projects conducted primarily by PhD students or post docs, under the supervision of the faculty member. To encourage collaboration and the sharing of insights, each funded proposal team is assigned an appropriate Amazon research contact.  ARA recipients are also invited to speak at Amazon offices worldwide about their work and to meet with our research groups face-to-face, and are encouraged to publish their research outcome and commit related code to open-source code repositories.


For more information, please click here.


Elsevier Awards

Elsevier awards researchers and academicians throughout the world who are making a significant contribution to the advancement of their field.  Nominees are judged on past accomplishments, research excellence, and outstanding academic achievements.

  • Early career researchers awards: For outstanding researchers at an early stage in their career who have the potential to become leaders in their field.  The awards recognize innovative thinking and talent of young researchers around the globe.
  • Advanced career researchers: For outstanding researchers at a mid-stage in their career, who are leaders in their field, and have a publication history of at least ten years.  The awards recognize researchers who embody research excellence through their talent, knowledge and expertise in their field.


For more information, please click here.


Ericsson Innovation Award

Each year a new Ericsson Innovation Awards season is launched to challenge University students to come up with innovative ideas on how Information Communication Technology (ICT) can change the future.


For more information, please click here.


Ernst & Young’s Entrepreneurial Winning Women Program


EY Entrepreneurial Winning Women program,  reaching 750 women from 45 countries identifies successful women entrepreneurs whose businesses show real potential to scale and provides them with the support, resources and access to help accelerate their growth.


Now in its 13th year, the program targets “the missing middle” — those savvy women founders who have built profitable small companies, but have not yet found the essential tools needed to expand sustainably.


For more information, please click here.


Facebook Awards

Facebook invites academics to propose research in specific areas that align with its mission.  Fields vary in nature and may solicit proposals from individual researchers addressing a well-defined problem or may require multiple university departments to collaborate with a diverse set of skills to solve a more complex multi-disciplinary challenge. Calls for proposals align to specific areas of research. Specific details on timing and criteria will apply to each call.


For more information, please click here.


Honda Prize

The Honda Prize is presented to pioneering individuals who conduct leading research in science and technology and create new values in order to solve the challenges we face.  The Prize is awarded each year to either an individual or to a group. Nominees may also apply for the prize with their research serving the goal of minimizing the adverse social and environmental effects of industrialization.


For more information, please click here.


IBM University Awards

IBM University Awards support basic research, curriculum innovation, and educational assistance in focus areas that are fundamental to innovation in the 21st Century and strategic to IBM's core business. These focus areas include the following topics of particular interest:


·       AI / Cognitive Computing

·       Big Data / Analytics

·       Blockchain

·       Core Technologies

·       Cloud Computing / Services

·       Internet of Things

·       Quantum Computing

·       Security 

·       Social / Mobile


For more information, please click here.


IEEE Awards

The IEEE Awards Program honors IEEE members and other professionals for their service to society. Since 1917, the IEEE Awards Program has paid tribute to technical professionals whose exceptional achievements and outstanding contributions have made a lasting impact on technology, society, the engineering profession, and humanity. Recipients of IEEE-level Awards are recognized as the most influential members in their chosen field.


Click here for detailed information.


Click here for the details of IEEE Technical Field Awards.


Click here for the details of IEEE Medals.


Click here for the details of IEEE Recognitions.


Click here for the details of IEEE Eric Herz Outstanding Staff Member Award.


Instagram Awards
Instagram requests research proposals from academic and/or non-profit organizations in areas that align with Instagram’s mission. Fields vary in nature and may solicit proposals from individual researchers addressing a well-defined problem or may require multiple university departments to collaborate with a diverse set of skills to solve a more complex multi-disciplinary challenge. This year, Instagram granted awards of up to $50K per awardee to fund projects of up to one year in duration. Applications are open to applicants worldwide.


For more information, please click here.


International TUBA Academy Prizes

International TUBA Academy Prizes are annually awarded in three categories: Physical and Engineering Sciences, Health and Life Sciences, and Social Sciences and Humanities.   International TUBA Academy Prizes are presented to outstanding scientists in recognition of their original, pioneering, and groundbreaking research in the respective fields. Prizes are awarded to scientists based in or affiliated with Turkey in one of the three categories by rotation annually.


For more information, please click here.


Nick Tyrrell Research Prize

The prize is awarded annually to acknowledge applied research in real estate investment.The Prize includes a cash prize of £2,000, the opportunity to present and discuss the paper at a seminar organized by the sponsoring organizations and the inclusion of the article (or a summary thereof) in one or more of the sponsoring organizations’ publications.  The Prize is funded by the Nick Tyrrell Memorial Fund, which is supported by the three sponsoring organizations.


For more information, please click here.



Since 1901, Nobel Prizes have been presented to honor those who have conferred the greatest benefits to mankind in 6 branches: Physics, Chemistry, Physiology or Medicine, Literature, Economic Sciences, and Peace. Nobel Prize is presented to individuals or organizations with international achievements in the respective categories. Nobel Laureates determined by the respective committees after a rigorous evaluation receive a Nobel Medal, a Nobel diploma, and a cash prize of a different amount each year.  The prize in a category can be awarded to more than one person. Nobel Prizes are announced annually early October, and are awarded to Nobel Laureates on December 10, the death anniversary of Alfred Nobel.



For more information, please click here.